Testimonials

Here is what our guests are saying…

For more testimonials, please see our page on TripAdvisor.

Your Entry for our Guestbook:

 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
24 entries.
Rudi wrote on January 18, 2021:
Pelayanannya luar biasa, guide nya juga ramah dan menyenangkan.. sukses terus buat safari tour
Mari wrote on January 6, 2021:
We visited Manado during New Year's holiday season. Since we had to meet many conditions for travel related COVID-19, actually we could not feel at ease all the time during my trip. Still Safari Tours was really helpful like supporting us to take Antigen test at the airport, being flexible arranging our travel schedule.
I think without their help we cannot go on our travel in Manado.

(Tangkoko Day Tour)
Jessica wrote on November 21, 2020:
Super recommended tour operator!

We requested a custom trip to Safari Tours & Travel that suits my schedule & landscape preference and i'm glad i chose them because my family did have an enjoyable journey in North Sulawesi, well taken care by them! Pak Freddy, our driver is a super knowledgable local that is integral to our wonderful trip. He shared stories about the destination we went to, things we passed by, helped us to find local fruits we looked for, have a great english & bahasa speaking skills with a soothing & clear voice to accompany our trips.

I also love Safari Tours car! It was so cute and spacious, comfortable for family trip.

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297721-d2689137-r777667331-Safari_Tours_Travel-Manado_North_Sulawesi_Sulawesi.html
Ilene wrote on March 7, 2020:
Safari Tours and Travel did an exceptional job arranging for our travel from Indonesia to Thailand. It would not have been possible without them! Great attention to detail and communication has made them the only company to use when booking travel through Indonesia. Thank you so much!
Chieko wrote on October 7, 2019:
My trip to North Surawesi has turned out to be one of the best trips I hae ever taken, thanks to the travel agency where Malcolm halped me organize my trip very efficiently and the excellent guide, Ninny who was even willing to give me good suggestions for my wish list, using her own network. The staff at the travel agency was also very kind even to help me with my online check-in for my return flight when wifi at the hotel was too weak for the purpose. I recemmend the travel agency for a North Sulawesi tour.

(Glass bottom boat to Bunaken Island, Car service to Tangkoko Nature Reserve and Minahasa Highland, Car service from/to airport, guide)
Vanaja Zacharopoulos wrote on August 6, 2019:
As a solo female traveller to Bali and N. Sulawesi this July, I have only good things to say about the 10 day travel package that Safari Tours and Travel put together for me. Even before I got to Indonesia, communication was quick and efficient and I thank Lusia for this. All arrangements were were taken care of, from transportation to hotels and meals. In Sulawesi, David Solangs was very attentive and interesting and together with Meidi, our Tangkoko guide, I was fortunate to see so many wonderful things. Thank you Safari Tours and Travel.

(4 nights Bali Package, 3 nights at Tangkoko and 2 nights at Thalassa Manado, with snorkeling)
Adistria Ananda wrote on January 13, 2019:
I actually went to Manado for work, but made sure to make some time to discover the underwater beauty that North Sulawesi holds. The short planning was made easy as Safari team was very cooperative. I settled for snorkeling as I hadn't finished my open water dive certification yet, but it was worth it. I joined a group of Russian family who were really nice and friendly. The guides were also accomodative to guests' request to find better spots for water activity (avoiding strong current and areas crowded by large groups of tourists). Now that I am certified to dive, I would love to come back and arrange another trip with Safari Tours. All love 🙂

(Bunaken Snorkeling)
Jacqueline Ridewood & Ian Howell wrote on June 8, 2018:
The final leg of our epic trip to Borneo and Indonesia was 4 days in N Sulawesi in Tangkoko Nature Reserve. Highlights were the amazing strangler figs, amorphophallus, spectral tarsiers and charismatic black crested macaques.

David Solangs and local guide Meidi were our personal guides for the 4 days. They were absolutely amazing at spotting wildlife and very informative. David was brilliant throughout our time in Sulawesi. He made our stay a very pleasant, enjoyable and fun experience, dealt with any issues which arose promptly and efficiently and answered any questions we had quickly. He was always professional and positive and very flexible to suit our requirements. He has extensive knowledge of and passion for flora and fauna, not just in Sulawesi but more widely. He is an excellent communicator and great company. We also share a similar passion for wild animals and plants and have learnt a lot from David during our time in Sulawesi.

If we return to Sulawesi David will be our first choice tour guide. If any of our friends intend to visit Sulawesi we will advise them to ask for David.

(4D/3N Tangkoko Package and Novotel)
Norman Vexler and Group wrote on February 12, 2018:
Just wanted to tell you that we had an amazing time!

When we arrived in Jakarta, the FM7 bus was waiting for us and we all checked into the hotel with no problems. Everyone loved the FM7 especially the pool, sauna and massage. It was a great way to relax for 2 days before we flew to Sorong.

Both of our sight seeing tours were really great. It was nice to have something to do each day and the guides were especially good. We loved the city tour and also the hiking tour in West Java.

(Jakarta City Tour)
Valerija, Bostjan, Lenja & Jasa wrote on September 20, 2017:
We are a family with two children, aged 11 and 8 and we ended our one month trip to Indonesia with Tangkoko Overnight Tour and Mahawu Volcano Trekking. We were so glad that we booked this tour with Safari Tours and Travel, because we really enjoyed these two days (we really regretted that we did not have more time to spend here!). Especially we want to thank David, our tour guide. He was very informative (always explaining things on the way!), always made sure we had anything we needed, he was great with the kids.

Everything on the trip was perfect (except for weather on the second day) – the room, the meals, the driving …In Tangkoko forest we saw Tarsiers, black macaques, a male knobbed hornbill feeding a female in her tree hole, owls, flying lizard, tarantella, big colored butterflies... The macaques climbed and played sometimes within a meter of us watchers--a spectacular wildlife experience. So was walking around the jungle in the dark.

North Sulawesi is a great place to stay and with Safari Tours & Travel you are on a good way to have a perfect vacation.

(Tangkoko Overnight Tour and Mahawu Volcano Trekking)

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This